Report On

F.E. Induction 2019 Sports

(a) Introduction:

The FE Induction was scheduled on 13th, 14th and 16th August 2019. During the Induction programme around **220 students** took part in all the sports activities which were organised.

There were **7 different events** organised which were categorized into 3 zones in the following manner:

Zone 1: This Zone includes games like **Table-Tennis & Darts.**

Zone 2: This Zone includes games like **Carrom, Chess & Arm Wrestling.**

Zone 3: This Zone will include games like **Dodge ball, Musical Chairs.**

Each Zone was represented by a Zone Co-ordinator.

All the students were divided in the group of approx. 16 students each and were categorised as Group A, Group B etc.

Each group member was to compete against students of the same group and the winner of each group competed against the winner of other particular group.

At the end of the third day, 1 winner out of each game was announced.

We had a team of 30 volunteers to coordinate the induction programme properly.

(b) Day-wise schedule for the induction programme was as given below:

Days →			
Zones↓	13/08/19	14/08/19	16/08/19
Zone 1	Group A, C	Group D, G	
Zone 2	Group D, E, F	Group A, B, C	FINALS
Zone 3	Group B, G	Group E, F	

(c) List of Members for FE Induction 2019-20 (Sports):

ZONE	VENUE	ZONE CO- ORDINATOR	Sports EVENT	EVENT HEAD	VOLUNTEERS
ZONE 1	Carpentry area	Pranav, Srushti N. (8451819963)	Table Tennis	Manas Chinmay	Roshan K.
					Soham Am.
			Darts	Mohnish,	Ayush D.
				Durga	Naitik D.
ZONE 2	A21	Vishal, Harshal K. (7977199810)	Carrom	Arnav .	Sahil H.
					Srushti Thakur
			Chess	Blair, Mihir	Hemant Mahto
					Nikita
	Physics lab		Arm Wrestling	Amol	Tanmay B.
					Aryaman
ZONE 3	2 nd floor near Applied Science and Humanities Dept.	Srushti, Mayuresh (9766572035)	Dodge Ball	Sahil R.	Ankit B.
					Chhaya S
			Musical Chairs	Samruddhi	Akshay B.
					Shubham
					Bhagwat

(d) List of Winners of each Event:

Sr. No.	Sports EVENT	Winner's Name	Runner Up's Name
1.	Table Tennis	Akshar Mehta	Sagar Dapurkar
2.	Darts	Ruturaj Patil	Altamash Siddique
3.	Carrom	Gaurav Jaiswar	Varun Nadar
4.	Chess	Darshan Chavan	Harshal Gidh
5.	Arm Wrestling	Prathamesh Dave	Shoaib Khan
6.	Dodge Ball	Sakshi Pandey	Joyson Neelkumar
7.	Musical Chairs	Kunal Kamara	Takshil Sanghvi

(e) Photo Gallery:

1. Table Tennis:





2. Darts:





3. Carrom:





4. Chess:





5. Arm Wrestling:





6. Dodge Ball:





7. Musical Chairs:





Prize Distribution Ceremony

















